BC Council on Admissions & Transfer

Council members are appointed by the Minister responsible for post-secondary institutions. Representatives are selected from: universities, colleges, institutes, university and college faculty, post-secondary students, private post-secondary institutions, and the public secondary school system.

The Council guides the work of standing committees, each devoted to different aspects of the Council’s mandate. The work of the Council and committees is coordinated by a small team of staff members

Co-Chair: Mr. James (Jim) Hamilton, President, Okanagan College

Co-Chair: Dr. Robert Fleming, Executive Director, BC Council on Admissions and Transfer

Current Members:

  • Ms. LISA BERNOTIES-McCULLOUGH: Superintendent of Schools (CEO), School District No. 48 (Sea to Sky)
  • Dr. VERNA BILLY MINNABARRIET: Vice-President, Academic & Strategic Partnerships, Nicola Valley Institute of Technology
  • Dr. ERIC DAVIS: Provost and Vice-President Academic, University of the Fraser Valley
  • Dr. KATHY DENTON: President & CEO, Douglas College
  • Dr. BRIAN DICK: Professor and Chair, Engineering, Vancouver Island University
  • Mr. DARRAN FERNANDEZ: Associate Registrar & Director, Student Support & Advising, Enrolment Services, University of British Columbia
  • Ms. NICOLE GREENGOE: Registrar, University of Victoria

    Registrar & Executive Director, Student Enrolment, Simon Fraser University
  • Dr. JULIE LONGO: Program Review Facilitator/Instructor, Langara College
  • Dr. ELIZABETH McCAUSLAND: English Instructor, Douglas College
  • Ms. KAREN MCCREDIE: Registrar, Capilano University
  • Ms. TAMI O'MEARA: Dept. Head, Student Access and Support, and Counsellor, Selkirk College
  • Dr. WILLIAM OWEN: Vice-Provost, Student Recruitment, University of Northern BC
  • Ms. CAROLYN RUSSELL: Director, Recruitment, University of Victoria
  • Dr. RALF St. CLAIR: Dean of Education, University of Victoria

Council Remuneration

No remuneration was provided for this fiscal. (2017-18)

Governance Policy and Guidelines

Approved Minutes:

Council Meetings

  • Dates and locations for upcoming Council and standing committee meetings are available here.