Brian Dick, Tanis Sawkins, Steven Earle

2017 Program

Transfer & Articulation Community Award & Leadership Award.

The 2017 BCCAT Transfer Award Winners were celebrated at the 2017 Joint Annual Meeting. Thank you to all those who participated and to all our champions of the BC Transfer System!

Leadership Award


Tanis Sawkins Tanis Sawkins, Associate Director, Partnership Development, VCC

While we, as fellow committee members, are only able to see a portion of her work as a whole, her excellent leadership, warmth, sincere engagement, and unwavering commitment are all consistently apparent within the years of her involvement on the ESL articulation committee.

– Adrian Lipsett, Registrar, Alexander College


Transfer & Articulation Community Award


Brian Dick

Brian Dick, Chair, & Professor, Physics, Engineering, and Astronomy, VIU

The success of the first phase of the common first-year engineering core curriculum project was due in large part to Brian’s collaborative approach to the needs of the receiving institutions.

– Elroy Switlishof, Engineering Instructor, Selkirk College


Steven Earle

Steven Earle, Instructor, Earth Sciences, TRU

The humble, thorough, careful work is superb for team building both within our articulation group and in his other contributions. His innovations with the online text and teaching are unique.

– Tark Hamilton, Instructor, Chemistry & Geoscience, Camosun College