Admissions Committee

The Admissions Committee provides expert advice to BCCAT and examines issues pertaining to capacity, demand, and student mobility. It also recommends policies and practices that facilitate the admission process for direct entry and transfer students within the BC post-secondary system.

For more information on the Admissions Committee, see the Terms of Reference.


Ms. Karen McCredie

Committee Chair
Interim Executive Director

Ms. Paola Baca

Associate Director, Undergraduate Admissions
University of British Columbia

Mr. Paul Campo

College of New Caledonia

Dr. Peter Geller

Vice Provost and Associate Vice-President Academic
University of the Fraser Valley

Ms. Rummana Khan Hemani

Vice Provost, Students & International & Registrar
Simon Fraser University

Mr. Fred Jacklin

Vancouver Island University

Ms. Zena Mitchell

Kwantlen Polytechnic University

Ms. Nicola Priestley

Director, South Island Partnership
Camosun College

Ms. Kylie Thomas

Associate Vice President - Students, SEM & Registrar
Nicola Valley Institute of Technology