Research Committee

The Research Committee recommends to Council a research agenda which supports the Council's mandate, initiates research projects and disseminates their outcomes, and provides guidance to research undertaken by other standing committees of the Council.

For more information on the Research Committee, see the Terms of Reference.


Ms. Dorys Crespin-Mueller

Committee Chair
Executive Director, Integrated Planning & Effectiveness
Thompson Rivers University

Dr. Thor Borgford

Vice President, Academic and Provost
Douglas College

Dr. Brian Dick

Department Chair, Physics, Engineering & Astronomy
Vancouver Island University

Dr. Tracy Penny Light

Associate Professor, History
Thompson Rivers University

Dr. Stephanie McKeown

Chief Institutional Research Officer
University of British Columbia

Dr. Zareen Naqvi

Director, Institutional Research & Planning
Simon Fraser University

Dr. William Owen

Associate Professor, Psychology
University of Northern BC

Mr. David Wells

VP Academic
Vancouver Community College