Transfer and Articulation Committee

The purpose of the Committee is to provide advice and counsel to articulation committees and BCCAT on issues of articulation and transfer policy and practice; to oversee articulation committees; and to initiate, implement, and monitor projects or activities designed to improve or enhance transfer. The Committee provides expert advice and reports to Council.

For more information on the Transfer & Articulation Committee, see the Terms of Reference


Elizabeth McCausland

Dr. Elizabeth McCausland

Committee Chair
Professor, Department of English 
Douglas College

Peter Dueck

Peter Dueck

Director of Admissions and Registrar
Royal Roads University

James Gifford

Dr. James Gifford

Associate Professor, Literature 
Fairleigh Dickinson University

Margaret Heldman

Margaret Heldman

Vice President Academic (Interim)
Langara College

Dezene Huber

Dr. Dezene Huber

Professor, Conservation Science and Practice
University of Northern Columbia

Avery Hulbert

Avery Hulbert

Anthropology Instructor
College of the Rockies

Dr. Lillanne Jackson

Associate Dean, Undergraduate Studies
University of Victoria

Diane Naugler

Dr. Diane Naugler

Director, Division of Future Students and Community Engagement
North Island College

Steve Roe

Dr. Steve Roe

Dean of Arts and Sciences
Alexander College

Kathy Siedlaczek

Kathy Siedlaczek

Dean, Academic Planning & Quality Assurance
British Columbia Institute of Technology